Vidu Review

Verdict: 8.3/10 — High-resolution AI video with style consistency, Ultra HD up to 4K on Ultimate, and a separate API platform.

Editorial score based on documented capabilities and published pricing; not an independent performance benchmark.

Specifications come from the cited official pages and can vary by model, plan, region, and export settings.

Review evidence

Research-based review · Version: Vidu · Last checked: 2026-10-22

  • Current version and pricing checked against the official site.
  • Official product documentation and public demo reviewed.
  • No independent side-by-side output benchmark has been published on this page yet.

Source: Official site

Research-based assessment by the AI Video Toolkit · Last updated 2026-10-22 · Pricing checked 2026-10-22 · How we rate

Video quality 8.8/10 · Ease of use 7.8/10 · Speed 7.8/10 · Features 7.8/10 · Value 8.2/10

Choose this if

  • Creators who need style-consistent short clips
  • Users comparing 4K upscaling and credit plans
  • Teams that need an API platform

Skip this if

  • Projects requiring a fully public, internally consistent price table
  • Long continuous shots without stitching
  • Teams that need advanced built-in editing and collaboration

Review

Vidu is an AI video platform from Shengshu Technology. Its official product navigation lists text-to-video, image-to-video, reference-to-video, animation, templates, and an API platform. The rendered pricing page lists 1080p video generation and Ultra HD up to 4K on Ultimate; it does not publish one universal clip duration for every model.

The rendered official pricing page checked on October 22, 2026 lists Standard at $10/month or $99/year with 800 credits, Premium at $43/month or $425/year with 3,500 credits, and Ultimate at $115/month or $95.83/month billed yearly ($1,150/year) with 10,000 credits. A separate comparison table can still show an older $230/month value; use the plan card and checkout as the source of truth.

Vidu's strength is its focus on visually consistent short-form work and reference-driven generation. Its limitations are regional product differences, model-dependent duration, plan quotas, and the need to verify API access separately. This page is a research-based assessment of official product and pricing materials, not an independent output benchmark.

Pros

  • Ultimate tier lists Ultra HD up to 4K
  • Style consistency across reference-driven generations
  • Official API platform linked from Vidu navigation
  • Free and paid credit plans are publicly listed

Cons

  • An older comparison table may show a different Ultimate price; use the plan card and checkout
  • International and regional product access can differ
  • The pricing page does not state one universal clip duration
  • Plan features and quotas must be rechecked before purchase

Best for

  • Creators who need style-consistent short clips
  • Users comparing 4K upscaling and credit plans
  • Teams that need an API platform
  • Projects built from several short shots rather than one continuous take

Not ideal for

  • Projects requiring a fully public, internally consistent price table
  • Long continuous shots without stitching
  • Teams that need advanced built-in editing and collaboration

Pricing

PlanPriceLimitsBest for
FreeFreeMonthly quota, 1080p, watermarkTrial
Standard$10/mo800 credits/month, 16s, commercial useCreators
Premium$43/mo3,500 credits/month, off-peak quotaProfessionals
Ultimate$115/mo10,000 credits/month; Ultra HD up to 4K; use plan card and checkoutHigh-volume creators

Alternatives

  • Runway Gen-4.5 — Multi-model AI video workspace for generation, editing, and finishing.
  • Kling 4.0 — Native audio, multi-shot dialogue, and cinematic clips up to 15 seconds on the captured Video 3.0 page.
  • Luma Ray 3.2 — Image-to-video with HDR, up to 16 keyframes, Modify Video V2, and documented motion workflows.

FAQ

  • What is Vidu? Vidu is an AI video platform offering text-to-video, image-to-video, reference-based generation, animation, and related creative tools.
  • Does Vidu support 4K? The Ultimate plan card lists Ultra HD up to 4K. Confirm the selected model, export condition, and checkout price before planning a 4K delivery.
  • What is the maximum clip length? The captured pricing page does not state one universal limit. Confirm the current model and provider settings before quoting a duration.
  • Does Vidu have an API? Yes. Vidu's official navigation links to an API platform at platform.vidu.cn. API pricing and access are separate from consumer plans.
  • How much does Vidu cost? The rendered official page checked October 22, 2026 lists Standard at $10/month or $99/year with 800 credits, Premium at $43/month or $425/year with 3,500 credits, and Ultimate at $115/month or $95.83/month billed yearly ($1,150/year) with 10,000 credits. Verify the final amount at checkout.
  • Is there a free tier? Yes, Vidu lists a free quota, typically with watermark and resolution or usage limits. Confirm current terms before relying on it.